Major cerebellar syndromes

What are the major cerebellar syndromes? 

The four major cerebellar syndromes are described in detail in the below table and include the

  • rostral vermis,
  • caudal vermis (flocculonodular lobe),
  • lateral/hemispheric, and
  • pancerebellar syndromes

They are distinguished by their presentations and the anatomic regions affected.

Recognition of these syndromes may help to narrow the differential diagnosis of cerebellar lesions.


Sign up to receive the trending updates and tons of Health Tips

Join SeekhealthZ and never miss the latest health information

Scroll to Top