Categories of rheumatic diseases

Categories of rheumatic diseases

The ICD 10 diagnostic codes and classification systems are overwhelming. Is there a simpler outline to remember?

Most of the rheumatic diseases can be grouped into 10 major categories:

1. Systemic connective tissue diseases.

2. Vasculitides and related disorders.

3. Seronegative spondyloarthropathies.

4. Arthritis associated with infectious agents.

5. Rheumatic disorders associated with metabolic, endocrine, and hematologic disease.

6. Bone and cartilage disorders.

7. Hereditary, congenital, and inborn errors of metabolism associated with rheumatic syndromes.

8. Nonarticular and regional musculoskeletal disorders.

9. Neoplasms and tumor-like lesions.

10. Miscellaneous rheumatic disorders.


Sign up to receive the trending updates and tons of Health Tips

Join SeekhealthZ and never miss the latest health information